“Hey Now”

Standard

.

.

God – there is this thing about beautiful music that just saturates my nerve endings and seeps into my marrow.

 

.

Quite simply – I ADORE listening to music.

.

.

I am always on the hunt for the kind of haunting music that makes me want to move. Even if it just to sway my arms.

But sometimes I have to jump.
Rage through the rooms in my little purple house.
I bounce and spin and kick.

I ADORE dancing to music.

.

.

The ethereal melody of a song that stops time.

Stops you from leaving the car when you reach your destination so you can hear the song finish on the radio.
Stops you from getting out of your chair as the songs concludes on your pc.
Stops you from starting your day as a song runs through to the finish on the Sunday morning music video show.

.

.

Music that catches your breath and then leaves your body in one gasping sigh as the last note fades.

I am so grateful that I live in a country where I am able and free to listen to music that I love.
No hindrance.
No law.
No censorship.

I am so grateful that I am allowed to immerse myself in whatever construction of notes & chords I choose.

So grateful.

Artists: London Grammar 

.

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

