Christmas Day is My Reset Button

Standard

.

The majority of the Western World uses one day of the year to re-boot their lives
. . . New Year’s Day.

New Year’s Resolutions (NYR) are seen as the ultimate tool to building a productive year ahead and moving One’s life into a more positive direction. Money, health, career, relationships. Areas of our lives that we’re not happy with.

But, through circumstance and my own odd unique way of looking at life, I’ve always found Christmas Day to be the day where I reevaluate my life and look to changes I can make in my future. Everyone else may be running around and trying to please others, eating too much food and generally getting frazzled and tired – but I get to have one of my most ‘chillaxed’ and pleasant days of the year.

Seriously.

I slept in until 2pm (I had a rare sleeping pill last night), spent a couple of hours on my front verandah watching car after car drive past, opened my self-bought presents, flicked through one of my new magazines, watched two of my new DVD’s, cooked garlic prawns, decorated a piece of pavlova with whipped cream and strawberries, drank a few mocktails, watered all my lawns, did a load of washing, washed a couple of weeks worth of dishes and did some colouring-in.

.

Although I bought all these presents, some were a genuine surprise as I had forgotten what I had purchased

Although I bought all these presents, some were a genuine surprise as I had forgotten what I had purchased

 

Not a bad haul!

Not a bad haul!

.

See.
It was a perfect day.

.

Max's Christmas lunch - it was gone in 60 seconds

Max’s Christmas lunch – it was gone in 60 seconds

And now that I’ve come to the end of another Christmas, I look ahead to what I would like my 2015 Christmas to be.
And I start to see all the little steps I will have to take to make it come true.
You see, 2014, was my year to “Dream Big“.

And 2015, is my year to “Take Flight”.

I can feel every single feather in my wings start to stretch and quiver, knowing that I am going to take off into the sky next year. I am going to open my wings and I am going to see and touch and smell and taste a whole new world.

.

.

.

.

.

 

Leave a Reply

