Can you name it?

Standard

That feeling of itching under the skin.

A tickling sensation in the back of the brain.
That ‘knowing’ – that something is not right.

Do you have a name for it?

There is so much stimulus and reiteration in my world, nagging me that I am capable of better things. That the potential within me, only needs the smallest action to let it into the light. But I cannot make it happen.

I know I am broken.
Shards and splinters of the real me, lie just under the surface of my skin. Always irritating and provoking me – of just how broken I am.

Yet something stronger niggles at me . . . .

Leave a Reply

