My Cuddle Buddy

Standard

I am missing Jack so terribly this week.

You see, Jack was the only being in my Universe who I was able to cuddle. Although towards his end days, he wasn’t altogether keen, he would still allow me to pick him up, rest him against my chest and nuzzle his head under my chin. In previous healthy years, he would even put both paws either side of my neck and then rest head his on one of my shoulders, sort of snuggling into me.

And now I have no one left to hold. Although I still have Max, he really dislikes being picked up let alone held. 

So this past week, I have needed to cherish someone.
And my Jack isn’t here.

And I miss him.

Jack, just before he rested his head on my shoulder - Age 10

Jack, just before he rested his head on my shoulder – Age 10

Leave a Reply

