No Such Hardship

Standard

I feel so incredibly lucky to be alive now.
As opposed to being born one hundred or even fifty years earlier.

Our world is so full of ease and comfort, and so few of us recognise the extent of this.

I am so grateful to have technology, hot water, the Internet, food of almost every description, my own transport, a safe neighbourhood to live, a sky free from artillery, the potential to learn and work in whatever manner I please and the opportunity to speak as a free person regardless of my gender.

I suffer no hardships as compared to my Grandparents, or any generation older.
Nor do I suffer hardship like millions of others every day in other parts of the world.

I am so lucky to be alive now and especially in this country.

528367_290491314416505_374377334_n

Leave a Reply

