Rebel Without A Clue + Another Local Death

Standard

I did something last night, that I have never done in my whole life.
I’ve never even contemplated it.

After a MASSIVE day running my Busselton Creative Co-Op, I was left physically and mentally spent. I could barely lift my feet into the car to drive away.

And when I turned to to pull my seat belt on, I just couldn’t do it.
I was exhausted.

And so I drove five streets home, without my seatbelt on.

I felt totally exposed the whole way home.

 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Yesterday morning at 8:30am, the husband of a friend of mine lost his life.
He was surfing at a famous beach.

My town has an unfortunate history of deaths in water. Most of them via shark attacks. All of them were either surfing or diving. I’ve personally known three of them.

I have no idea, yet, how my friend’s husband died yesterday, he may simply have had a bad fall onto the reef.

It will create a massive chasm in my friend’s life. And her two young sons no longer have their Daddy.

I feel sick.

Leave a Reply

