Beat Down The Inner Voices

Standard

.

There is something so incredibly powerful about beating the negatives voices that rule your own psyche. The voices that have such a loud voice in your own mind that you can’t actually shut them down. Or block them out.

And over the past 6 – 18 months, I have managed to put the bastards to bed.
I am finally rid of all the nagging and insidious voices that were controlling my life via my brain.

Yes, being under the care of my amazing GP and also a Psychiatrist + taking anti-depressants, including a new (secondary) one, had been a big part of this conquest.

But I also want to credit myself – I DID this!
I continued to strive to cane the *asthma*.

And I am coming to a place where I am not pressuring myself to conform to a predetermined notion of what I should be achieving. What I should be!

The Dalai Llama regularly answers the question,
“What is the meaning of life?”,
with,
“To find true happiness”.

It may be that I have unwittingly stumbled onto this path of enlightenment.

 

.

.

If you are unaware of the ‘voices’ that I am talking about,
then watch (& listen) to this video to understand!

.

.

Bad huh?!?

.

.

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

