Lucky To Be Unemployed

Standard

It struck me this afternoon, that I am incredibly lucky to be unemployed.

Losing Horatio and then Jack in the space of 18 days just two months ago, was physically heart breaking. Had I been employed when they died, the pain would have multiplied. I would have been forced to ‘cope’.

Instead – I have been allowed to grieve slowly and painfully, in my own time. When I have needed to ‘feel’ the loss, I haven’t been stifled by social conformity. No stiff upper lip required.

Just tears.

.

`Boys.

.

.

.

.

 

Leave a Reply

