Grab Your Partner In A Dosey Doe

Standard

Max and I keep wandering around. Shower, computer desk, toilet, computer desk, water tap, computer desk. Sometimes to the car to go to Coles and buy milk & milo. That is, when I am out of bed.

I am well aware that I am immersed in a Depressive Fugue. It’s like knowing that fairy floss with a pepsi chaser is not the Breakfast of Champions but then I wolf down a massive bowl of cocoa pops and feel like I have eaten well. Knowledge doesn’t necessarily incur intelligent action!

I haven’t been able to get out of bed earlier than 1:00pm any day, since Jack died 8 days ago. I could not care less about anything. I’m eating cold milos, two minute noodles, red delicious apples and cheese. That’s it. Oh, and lots of water. At least two and a half litres a day. But I’m not drinking coke anymore, so I’ve got that going for me.

Today I got out of bed at 3:30pm. Yep – no fucks given!

 

Leave a Reply

