Small Moments of Happiness

Standard

One of the things about poor,
is the reality of when you don’t have money.

I know that this sounds like a redundant statement
but there are numerous ways to ‘fight’ being poor
and juggling money becomes a real art form.

For months I have
been wearing a pair of thongs
that are well and truly rooted!

Green monsters

Green monsters

The hole on the right thong,
is so stretched
that every time I wear them
the toe hold comes out, and I go for a trip.
And not the good kind of trip !!!

Then this week,
I scraped together $20
and bought myself a new pair.

Such a luxury
and such a relief.

New beauties

New beauties

I love them!

.

.

.

.

.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

