Life Force

Standard

Although my depression is ever-present,
I am
at the moment

struggling with a general mire of living.

I am rudderless
and
lacking in passion.

I can’t see where I’m suppose to be pointing my ‘purpose’ or focus.

I can’t even see why.

In all honesty,
I wish I could pass
my life force
on to someone more deserving.

A young person perhaps.

Someone diagnosed with
MS or cancer or rheumatoid arthritis
or some other nasty.

Then I wouldn’t be labelled a quitter.

I would be extending a life.

A more worthwhile life.

.

.

Leave a Reply

