Hidden

Standard

For months,
perhaps a year,
I have been struggling with being a part of this world.

I keep my mask up for everyone
when I am out in the ‘zoo’,
trying to be
as invisible as possible
without causing panic for those who would otherwise be concerned for me.

But as soon as I am alone
I
cocoon-up.

I can’t
pretend
enough
any
more.

It is so painful to be
here.

.

.

.

Ed’s Note:
I am not about to do ‘anything’.
I am woefully scarred, not suicidal.
I promise you.

xoxox

One response »

  1. Hugs I totally understand that feeling, I am lucky in that I have been in act therapy for a bit over a year now and I am finding the mindfulness stuff really helpful. Lots of squishy hugs and remember I am always here if you need me

Leave a Reply

