Dork At The End Of The Street

Standard

I regularly do or say the wrong thing because I’m exhausted.

I might do or say the wrong thing,
as I was never shown the socially correct way of doing it.

I often do or say the wrong thing because that’s how I’ve seen others do it.

BUT
I can’t think of a situation where I have said or done the wrong thing in my adult life,
because I wanted to cause pain or injury.

Yet, I still manage to hurt people.

I am the Social Dork,
that everyone knows.

The person who makes you shake your head
when they say something inappropriate.

The person who makes you cringe
when they do something embarrassing.

The person who looks like they dress
in a room without lights or a mirror.

The person who makes a socially improper joke
that would make a hit man blush.

You know the person !!!

That’s me.

I’m sorry.
I do my best to fit in.

But . . .

. . . I’m a star-shaped peg,
trying to fit into a square hole.

I CAN’T fit.

.

Yep - no makeup, dirty hair & mess in the background. That's me all over

Yep – no makeup, dirty hair & mess in the background.
That’s me all over

.

.

.

One response »

  1. Hmm what I see a beautiful amazing woman, who in a world where political correctness has gone mad has the courage to say the truth and speak hers, with no intent to hurt or harm or cause offence. Even if she does by accident. Id rather someone who speaks their mind than who hides and pretends everything is ok or that they are something they are not.

Leave a Reply

