True Bitterness of Life

Standard

I have had a tough day today.

Not insurmountable, but definitely tough.

I received some disturbing news about my new job/career last Wednesday
that I hoped would be cleared up by today.
I was wrong!

I won’t be working tomorrow
as it appears I will not be receiving income for my last full week (50 hours).
Although there are two parties working frantically to remedy the situation,
there is unfortunately no guarantee that I will have a financial position tomorrow,
or the next day
or the next.

Then tonight at 8:00pm, I answered the phone – it was my estranged Mum.

I have tried VERY sincerely to be a good daughter,
but I still have a painful and hurtful relationship with my Mum.

I love her, but I can’t be around her.

I made the effort yesterday to call her and wish her a Happy Mothers’ Day.
She wasn’t home so I had to leave a message.

I was  her only child to call her.
My two sisters both have children.

Her 17 year old cat had died in her arms this morning.

God I feel sick just typing it.

I wish we had the kind of relationship where I could comfort her,
but tragically all efforts to make that happen have
been rejected.

I am clinging to my own boys, so desperately tonight.

I am in so much pain.

.

IMG_2125 IMG_2127 IMG_2122 IMG_2123 IMG_2126 IMG_2128 IMG_2124.

.

.

One response »

  1. Hugs Pia it really seems to be one of those days 😦 I got told something I wish could be obliterated from my mind. I am keeping everything crossed that things work out with your Job. Am here if you need me.

    As for family well erm I dont think either of us were blessed with the really good kind. Lots of hugs

Leave a Reply

