Emotional Whore

Standard

Please know – anyone who is reading this – I am NOT thinking of self-harm of any description!

Sometimes, I truly feel like I am/give/show
the emotional strength that others need
HOWEVER
I am totally unable to give myself the same support or emotional intelligence.

I KNOW what I should say and do to myself,
but I consistently fail to do it.

At the moment,
I am just SO tired of
knowing how to go forward
and taking the steps
and being brave enough to face the falls
yet,
totally collapsing with self recrimination and utter lack in faith
that I am worth all of effort.

Why the hell can I manage to like so many others
and see them without judgement
and
NOT
be able to like my own self?

God I’m exhausted not knowing the answer to that one question!

Why can’t I like myself?

Cute & Sad Dog

.

Thanks you to those who took the time to leave a comment after my post yesterday.
I was touched by the effort.

Thank you.

Here is a pretty amazing program, highlighted to me, in one of those comments.

.

.

.

One response »

  1. Pia we are taught from a young age we have to jump through x x and y hoops to fit in, fashion magzines, television shows, movies etc tell us to have an amazing life we have to have this or that. If you haven’t already stop buying womens magazines, stop watching the news and start doing more positive things for yourself. Retrain yourself (it will take time) change the record in your head that is saying not good enough not worthy and replace it with positive truths about yourself. Take a month to do this and even when if feels silly keep going once that internal dialogue record is changed for the better it will make a world of difference. Lots of Hugs you are a brave woman you know to alllow yourself to post truly how you are feeling!!

Leave a Reply

