This Is What $25 Looks Like

Standard

For 14 weeks I have had to rely on sheer luck, small cash work and generosity of friends to be able to survive.

I have lived on less than $500 in that entire time.

Yesterday I broke down, and a caring soul gave me $25 and told me to go buy a yummy lunch and some dog food
(my poor boys have only eaten twice in the last 5 days – and even then that was old meat and leftover meals from my freezer).

Hotratio’s face says it all.

Thank you R.

.

IMG_1576

IMG_1566

ps
Overnight I finally received my first pay from my new positions as Carer/Educator with YMCA IHCC.
It was just over $2K.
I can’t remember the last time I saw that much money.

One response »

Leave a Reply

