The Last Tendon Has Snapped

Standard

The final connection was severed today.

I have tried and tried and tried.

I have been generous and patient and loving and supportive.

And today . . . .

. . . it all came splashing back into my face
with a bucket-load of spite and bitterness.

I feel so disappointed.

I want to make it all better.

But,
I promised myself that this
would be the last time.

I cannot save someone.

I have to save myself.

I have to find a way to let go
and
make a new life.

.

.

I have a headache from the pain in my heart!

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

