Lost

Standard

I know I go on and on, like a pathetic little middle class white girl

about

how I have been ‘ripped off’

in life.

.

I know I need to get over myself.

.

I remind myself all the time about how lucky I actually am to have been born
white
&
middle class
&
healthy
&
without handicap.

.

The truth is
I am still
so lost.

I haven’t been my true self in so many years.

I have become the person I despised quite intensely
while I was growing up.

You know who I mean!

And the only person who can make the change needed
so that I am
no longer
THAT person,
is me.

Little ol’ me.

I am weary from the journey so far,
but what choice do I have
other than to continue on?

Suicide,
although tempting sometimes,
really isn’t a solution.

I’ve know that truth for a long time.

However, I am genuinely tired
from all the therapy
and introspection
and thinking.

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

