Pollyanna

Standard

Until I was about 12, I was known far and wide as ‘Pollyanna’.

I saw the positive in EVERYTHING.

I could only see ‘possibility’ and never negativity.

I was always smiling unless I was laughing.

Mum received countless compliments on what a lovely happy ball of sunshine I was.

And then . . . .

. . . . it all went to shit.

EXCEPT

the World & Life, couldn’t quite blacken me right to the core. I am fairly charred on the outside as I am fully prepared to attest, but on the inside I can still feel a bubbling colourful maelstrom of light & bubbles & fireworks.

And today I was rewarded for this. Today I was given a glimmer of optimism from outside.

And baby I’m going to take it.

One response »

Leave a Reply

