Boo-Bloody-Hoo

Standard

I want to cry & cry & cry. In fact I did, two nights ago.

Two glasses of red wine in my belly, in bed, third glass on the bedside table – I howled at the heavens and bellowed,

“Why me?”

“What did I do to deserve this?”

And then today, a box of chocolates. And do you know what?

After a lifetime of ‘doing the right thing’ and only getting taken advantage of – this box of chocolates is proof that staying true to myself is the BEST thing to do.

It is proof that the changes I have concientiously made over the past seven years
were the right choices.

Onwards and upwards, peeps. Onwards and upwards.

Editor’s Note: I wrote this 3 days ago and then totally forgot to post it. Derr!

 

Leave a Reply

