Shooting Stars

Standard

Shooting Star

I had to drive 46 kilometres to and from Dunsborough tonight.
Not a long way I know,
but it was for a bride who needed something at the last minute for her wedding this weekend.

I had to drive at 6:10pm after only just getting home from a frantic day.

But that’s not the point of my post.

As I was driving to Dunsborough,
I noticed a really bright star in the evening sky.
For some reason I started wishing for it to be some space junk and to becomes a ‘falling star‘.

Then I realised that I have in fact seen at least four ‘falling stars’ in my time.
Not a large number at all, but still something I am still grateful for.

Because let’s face it – ‘falling stars’ are damn cool.

Leave a Reply

