Two Things

Standard

FIRSTLY

I need to clarify something. It’s quite important.

On Wednesday I described the legendary amazon, Eden, as a shit-stirrer.
Now I can understand if you interpreted this as meaning that she is a trouble maker.
No!

While Eden has had her fair share of troubles (who hasn’t, really?)
she is by no means ‘trouble’ herself.

When I used this phrase
my purest intention was to advertise that Eden is not a sheep.
She is not a blind follower, or a anyones’ patsy or a ‘sit on the fence’ kind of girl.

What she IS, is strong of heart, strong of spirit and strong of deed.

She makes change in our world,
and does what is ethical to her soul. She stirs and agitates and resolves.

Am I clear?

SECONDLY

When I am in recovery from a bout of depression,
the smallest things make me smile.
Depression seems to polarise what is actually funny and silly and amusing.

I actually laughed out aloud when I saw this cartoon this morning . . . .

That’s me – doing that dusty somersault – and presenting like a gymnast at the end.

That’s me after a nasty bout of blackness.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Ta Daaa !!

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

