52 Weeks of Grateful: I Have Options

Standard

I won’t be joining Maxabella
and her positivity posse in their weekly challenge,
as committing to such a long-term project is beyond my current time constraints.
I just came across their great idea while surfing blogland.

It prompted me to ask myself what I am grateful for. What would I list & link if I joined this challenge.

As most of you are aware, I am now single.
After 18 months, I am apparently no longer lovable.
Yes! Yes! There are violins playing in the background.

So now I must make a decision; what am I going to do with my life?

Am I going to continue to plan and create a domestile haven in the outskirts of civilisation?
Where self sufficiency and adventure and beauty, cross paths?

Maybe.

Am I going to continue eking out an existence with my small business + part time job?

Not so appealing.

So what am I going to do?

I am going to accept that I can no longer dream of being part of a family.

I can no longer imagine a life of children’s parties, rowdy family Christmases, nieces, nephews, hearing myself called ‘Tannie Pia’, saying and hearing “I love you, sister”, eating cheezels off my fingers, craft nights every second Saturday and family Sunday roast.

Instead . . .

I’m going to look forward.
Towards countryside France, a wedding hire business
and a single life that celebrates ‘no committment’.

It’s time to accept my singledom and learn to celebrate it.
I’m going to start a list,
and work on crossing lines through all the adventures and experiences on it : )

Rural France – my destiny!

2 responses »

  1. Whoa! Thats a very big deal indeed. I always say to keep your options open. You just never know.

    Good luck with everything.

    Join in whenever you can. No commitments – everyone (except me!) just comes and goes as the mood strikes. x

    • Thank you Maxabella. I’m a bit chuffed that you read, let alone commented on my post – you big sweetie. xoxox

      I’ve always had a hankering to live in France, so maybe this is the ‘push’ I needed : )

      See you in the blog-sphere.

Leave a Reply

