Nineteen in twenty one

Standard

How do you reconcile a nineteenth century personality in the twenty-first century?

Think about the number of people who, in our age, are described improperly. Freak, depressive, wanna-be. There are many others (it’s 6:53am, too early to think).

Only just over one hundred years ago, these persons would have been labelled differently, and depending on their social status could have used this label to define their lives.

Think about it . . .

These days, do you know anyone who suffers from melancholy? Do you know an artist who has a patron? What about a lady’s companion?

I know if I put my heart to it (and maybe my head) I could think of other more worthy examples. I think I will have to consider this a little more . . . . and then blog : )

Image from here

Leave a Reply

